It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:26 pm

NFL International Series

The place to talk about Cricket, F1, NFL, NBA and any other sport you might have a thing for
  • Author

MartinArmo

Ian Baird

• Twitter: @MartinArmo

NFL International Series

PostTue Sep 16, 2014 12:46 pm

First Game less and two weeks away anyone planing on going to any of the games? I'm off to the first game dolphins vs raiders on the 28th probably not the best match up of the 3 games but my teams the raiders (unfortunately) so the choice was made for me. Its my first time going to the International Series (and Wembley) and really looking forward to it not just the game but some of events like Regent Street.

ooooomikeooooo

Mikkel Beck

• Twitter: ooooomikeooooo

Re: NFL International Series

PostTue Sep 16, 2014 7:34 pm

I'm going to falcons lions. Can't wait. Hopefully see a good game this year. Last 2I have been have been one sided blowouts.

Barney Rubble

Alan Peacock

• Twitter: @andyrubble666

PostTue Sep 16, 2014 8:09 pm

Going to all 3 8)

The way teams have started all 3 could be 1 sided blowouts.

Able87

Juninho

• Twitter: Twitch - Able87

PostMon Sep 29, 2014 7:51 am

Sorry you had to witness that live Barnaldo. You called it being one sided. Can see the jags Cowboys going the same way too.

How was the whole event though, they seem to be putting more into it every year (from what I saw on TV)

Barney Rubble

Alan Peacock

PostTue Sep 30, 2014 12:37 pm

The weekend itself was good, problem is we keep seeing too many mis-matches which means people lose interest.

The Raiders are horrible full stop, and you're right I think the Cowboys will destroy the Jags.

The problem is if London gets a team this is the likely standard for the first few years while we play catch up.

Onto the 2nd game and hope the Dirty Birds and Lions can make a better fist of it.

ooooomikeooooo

Mikkel Beck

PostTue Sep 30, 2014 5:08 pm